Monday, 13 November 2017 16:52

RRPD roundup: Armed robbery; stolen credit card and check

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following:

 

Captain Bobby Martin said officers responded to the RR Business Center at Oakland Shopping Center near Big Lots Sunday around 5:30 a.m. on an armed robbery call.

A person described as a black male standing 5-feet, 8-inches with a medium build pointed a handgun at an employee and demanded money. Martin declined to say whether the man wore a mask.

The employee complied and left the establishment with an undisclosed amount of money.

Credit card

 

Investigator Obert Wiltsie reports a woman using a stolen credit card bought $1,600 worth of money orders and MoneyGram orders at Food Lion on August 25.

The card was stolen from Rocky Mount.

 

Stolen check

 

Wiltsie also reported the police department is seeking a woman who bought a small amount of items and received change after presenting a stolen check at a local business on October 23.

Anyone with information on any of these cases is encouraged to call the police department at 252-533-2810, Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444 or for Wiltsie’s two cases 252-533-2823.

Read 7879 times

Comments on RRPD roundup: Armed robbery; stolen credit card and check

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form