Thursday, 09 November 2017 15:22

Woman sought for prescription drug fraud

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A Roanoke Rapids woman with ties to the Murfreesboro area is being sought for prescription drug fraud.

Agent D.R. Radford of the City County Drug Task Force confirmed Vicky Jo Green, 41, successfully obtained Oxycodone through fraudulent means and allegedly made another unsuccessful attempt.

GreenVickyJo

The task force began an investigation in February after it received information from Roanoke Rapids police and Halifax County Sheriff’s Office investigators about a woman making fraudulent prescriptions and obtaining them illegally, Radford said in a statement.

Radford’s investigation identified Green as the alleged suspect.

Radford said this afternoon it was not clear how Green obtained prescription forms — whether they were purchased online, someone printed them for her or other means.

Radford has obtained warrants for her arrest in the sheriff’s office case for obtaining a controlled substance by fraud or forgery and the police department’s case for attempt to obtain a controlled substance by fraud or forgery.

Special Agent Paul Munson of the North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation Diversion & Environmental Crimes Unit assisted in the investigation.

Anyone with information on her whereabouts is encouraged to call Halifax County Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444 or log on to www.halifaxsheriff.com to submit a tip.

Read 8799 times

Comments on Woman sought for prescription drug fraud

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1293 guests and no members online

Login Form