Tuesday, 07 November 2017 16:14

Veterans Day service Saturday

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
The display at the library. The display at the library. Contributed

AMVETS POST 101 will sponsor a Veterans Day service in Roanoke Rapids Saturday at 11 a.m.

The service will be held in Veterans Park off Roanoke Avenue.

The service includes special music from Valley Community Church in Weldon, a JROTC drill and recognition of all veterans

Veteran leadership and local veteran posts will also be recognized as well the veterans in attendance from Valley church.

Meanwhile, Halifax Resolves Chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution has a veterans display in the hallway of the Halifax County Library honoring veterans past and present.

Read 511 times

Comments on Veterans Day service Saturday

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1088 guests and no members online

Login Form