Tuesday, 07 November 2017 16:14

Veterans Day service Saturday

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
The display at the library. The display at the library. Contributed

AMVETS POST 101 will sponsor a Veterans Day service in Roanoke Rapids Saturday at 11 a.m.

The service will be held in Veterans Park off Roanoke Avenue.

The service includes special music from Valley Community Church in Weldon, a JROTC drill and recognition of all veterans

Veteran leadership and local veteran posts will also be recognized as well the veterans in attendance from Valley church.

Meanwhile, Halifax Resolves Chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution has a veterans display in the hallway of the Halifax County Library honoring veterans past and present.

Read 943 times

Comments on Veterans Day service Saturday

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form