Friday, 03 November 2017 16:49

Blood sample ties man to April crash

Written by 
Rate this item
(4 votes)

Blood sample analysis has tied an April 12 crash to a man now being sought by Weldon police.

The crash caused approximately $215,000 in damages to the Weldon City Schools administration building on Mulberry Street.

ausby

Chief James Avens said it was not clear why Raheem Ausby, 21, was driving the wrong way on a one-way street around 12:40 that morning when he drove into the building and fled the scene.

Responding officers collected a blood sample which was examined at the North Carolina State Bureau of investigation lab, the results linking the crash to Ausby.

Avens said Ausby frequents areas of Roanoke Rapids and Weldon. He lives in Weldon.

Ausby is wanted for driving while license revoked, damage to personal property, damage to real property, leaving the scene of an accident and a one-way street violation.

Anyone with information on Ausby's whereabouts is encouraged to contact Lieutenant Chris Davis at 252-536-3136 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 6627 times

Comments on Blood sample ties man to April crash

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1219 guests and no members online

Login Form