Friday, 27 October 2017 16:54

Task force roundup: Cocaine count; marijuana citation

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The City County Drug Task Force reported the following, according to Captain A.M. Harris:

 

On Thursday shortly before 4 p.m., Agent Chris Babb conducted a traffic stop on a vehicle in the area of Julian R. Allsbrook Highway near Smith Church Road for a violation.

During the search of the vehicle, with assistance from Roanoke Rapids police Master Officer Jamie Hardy and his dog, Storm, a personal amount of cocaine was seized along with drug paraphernalia.

Babb cited the driver, James Brigman, 52, with a North Carolina Uniform Citation for an open container.  

Babb arrested and charged George Brigman, 39, for felony possession of cocaine and possession of drug paraphernalia.

George Brigman received a $2,500 bond and both received November 15 court dates.

 

On Thursday at approximately 9:22 a.m., agents and Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies executed a search warrant at a residence in the 1000 block of Green Street.

During the search of the residence, agents located marijuana, a marijuana grinder and a crack pipe.

Agent D.W. McKeel cited Amanda Yarborough, 37, of the residence, with a North Carolina Uniform Citation for possessing marijuana up to one-half ounce and possession of marijuana paraphernalia.  

She received a November 15 court date.

Read 6332 times

Comments on Task force roundup: Cocaine count; marijuana citation

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form