Tuesday, 24 October 2017 15:34

Weldon PD roundup: Traffic stop; 911 abuse

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Weldon Police Department reported the following, according to Lieutenant Chris Davis:

 

On Friday around 8:06 p.m., Officer Q.L. Godley stopped a vehicle off Highway 158 near Ralph's Barbecue for a vehicle registration violation.

Godley identified the driver of the vehicle as Willie Albert Alston Jr., 23, of Roanoke Rapids.

Godley discovered Alston had an outstanding warrant for arrest for communicating threats.

Alston was placed under arrest and taken before a magistrate where he received a $1,000 secured bond with a November 14 court date.

Officer C.M. Byrum assisted.

 

On Sunday around 12:24 a.m., Godley and Byrum responded to a residence in the 200 block of West  Second Street on a 911 call.

Officers spoke with Tony Taylor, 38, of Weldon.

After an investigation by the officers and three 911 calls from Taylor the day before, Godley placed Taylor under arrest for misuse of 911. Taylor told dispatchers he believed someone was after him but there was no evidence that was true.

Taylor was taken before a magistrate and received a $1,000 secured bond and a November 8 court date.

He was also scheduled to undergo evaluation.

Read 3796 times

Comments on Weldon PD roundup: Traffic stop; 911 abuse

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form