Friday, 20 October 2017 16:04

RRPD roundup: Larceny arrests; gun charge

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Larceny suspects arrested

 

On Tuesday loss prevention with Walmart reported to Officer J. Shelburne two suspects entered the store around 2 p.m. They allegedly removed items from their packages and left without paying.

Loss prevention turned over still photographs and video to Shelburne who identified them as Erick Lamonz Hilton, 30, and Troy Antwan Herring, 24, both of Roanoke Rapids.  

Warrants for arrest were obtained for larceny and possession of stolen goods.

On Thursday around noon, Hilton and Herring were located at a residence in the 200 block of Monroe Street and taken into custody.

Both received $1,000 bonds and November 17 court dates.

Lieutenant P. Parks, Investigator G. Williams, Master Officer A. Salmon and Officer J. Spragins assisted.

 

Emporia man faces charges

 

On Thursday at approximately 4 p.m., Domonique Dante Morgan, 38, of Emporia, came to the police department to be served with warrants for possession of a stolen firearm and obtaining property by false pretense.

The charges stem from an investigation by Lieutenant C.L. Vaught where Morgan allegedly sold a stolen gun to a local business on October 9.

The gun was taken in a breaking and entering in Brunswick County, Virginia.

He received a $2,000 bond and December 6 court date.  

Read 6216 times

Comments on RRPD roundup: Larceny arrests; gun charge

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Nov 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1173 guests and no members online

Login Form