Saturday, 14 October 2017 12:46

Teen arrested as investigation into robbery attempt continues

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

One teen has been arrested and Enfield police continue their investigation into an armed robbery attempt in which the victim was led to a residence and fired upon.

Shemar Tillery

Shemar O’Neil Tillery, 17, of Enfield, was charged Thursday on counts of conspiracy to commit robbery with a dangerous weapon, attempted robbery with a dangerous weapon, discharge a weapon into an occupied moving vehicle and assault with a deadly weapon with intent to kill.

Detective Willie Murphy Jr. said this afternoon the robbery attempt is not related to other acts of violence committed in recent months in the town and is not believed to be related to alleged gang activity.

He declined comment on how the victim in the case was lured to a residence in town where the robbery attempt occurred on October 4 around midnight on Southeast Railroad Street.

Investigation began when the victim escaped gunfire by driving to a safe place and notifying law enforcement.

Murphy said in a statement the victim was led to the residence by Tillery where the robbery attempt, carried out by three masked men, later occurred.

Murphy confirmed there is evidence linking others to the crime and investigation continues.

Tillery ws jailed on $50,000 bond and is scheduled for court on November 1.

Anyone with information is encouraged to contact Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444 or Central Communications at 252-583-1991.

Read 5352 times

Comments on Teen arrested as investigation into robbery attempt continues

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1112 guests and no members online

Login Form