Thursday, 12 October 2017 11:49

Woman faces 13 more fraud counts in food order case

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Roanoke Rapids police have lodged 13 additional fraud counts against a woman who used fraudulent card numbers to make food orders from a local pizza establishment.

In all, Denise Leeann Walker, 21, reportedly ordered $1,700 worth of food items from the establishment, according to the report.

Chief Chuck Hasty said in a statement Investigator J. Benthall Wednesday filed 13 more counts of obtaining property by false pretense against Walker, who received a $5,000 bond for the latest charges.

Walker surrendered to police on Friday on the two original charges.

The initial report was filed on September 20.

Walker has a November 1 court date on all charges.

 

Read 9072 times

Comments on Woman faces 13 more fraud counts in food order case

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Feb 10 @10:00AM -
Halifax County Genealogical Society
Wed Feb 14 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 15 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Library book sale
Wed Feb 21 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 22 @11:00AM -
HCC Food Tasting
Wed Feb 28 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Tue Mar 06 @ 6:30PM -
Democratic party meeting
Fri Mar 16 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Weldon PD blood drive
Thu Mar 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Clara Hearne pre-K registration
Fri Mar 30 @12:00AM
Artisans, crafters needed for fair

Login Form