Thursday, 12 October 2017 06:36

Handgun stolen from Florida seized in drug raid

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A handgun reported stolen from Florida was seized following a search warrant execution in the Scotland Neck area Wednesday night.

In addition to the handgun, marijuana was seized, Captain A.M. Harris of the City County Drug Task Force said in a statement. Agent C.A. Parker arrested 32-year-old Phillip Themes.

The search warrant execution was made shortly after 8:30 p.m. at a residence on Lovegrove Lane with assistance from the patrol division of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office. The search warrant was based on complaints of drug activity at the residence.

During the search agents seized marijuana and several items of drug paraphernalia.  

Agents noticed during the search Themes approaching the residence. He attempted to leave the area when he saw the agents.

Agents seized from him a bag containing Mason jars, individually wrapped bags of marijuana and a handgun.

Halifax County Central Communications advised the gun was reported stolen from Orlando.

Parker arrested and charged Themes with possession of a stolen firearm, possession with intent to sell and deliver marijuana, possession of marijuana up to one and one-half ounce, maintaining a dwelling for a controlled substance and possession of marijuana paraphernalia.

Themes received a November 15 court date.

Read 3894 times

Comments on Handgun stolen from Florida seized in drug raid


Latest Events

Thu Feb 15 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Library book sale
Wed Feb 21 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 22 @11:00AM -
HCC Food Tasting
Wed Feb 28 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Tue Mar 06 @ 6:30PM -
Democratic party meeting
Sat Mar 10 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Hope, Help, Healing
Fri Mar 16 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Weldon PD blood drive
Thu Mar 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Clara Hearne pre-K registration
Fri Mar 30 @12:00AM
Artisans, crafters needed for fair
Sat Mar 31 @12:00PM -
Project Graduation Boston Butt, stew sale

Login Form