Thursday, 12 October 2017 06:36

Handgun stolen from Florida seized in drug raid

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A handgun reported stolen from Florida was seized following a search warrant execution in the Scotland Neck area Wednesday night.

In addition to the handgun, marijuana was seized, Captain A.M. Harris of the City County Drug Task Force said in a statement. Agent C.A. Parker arrested 32-year-old Phillip Themes.

The search warrant execution was made shortly after 8:30 p.m. at a residence on Lovegrove Lane with assistance from the patrol division of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office. The search warrant was based on complaints of drug activity at the residence.

During the search agents seized marijuana and several items of drug paraphernalia.  

Agents noticed during the search Themes approaching the residence. He attempted to leave the area when he saw the agents.

Agents seized from him a bag containing Mason jars, individually wrapped bags of marijuana and a handgun.

Halifax County Central Communications advised the gun was reported stolen from Orlando.

Parker arrested and charged Themes with possession of a stolen firearm, possession with intent to sell and deliver marijuana, possession of marijuana up to one and one-half ounce, maintaining a dwelling for a controlled substance and possession of marijuana paraphernalia.

Themes received a November 15 court date.

Read 4038 times

Comments on Handgun stolen from Florida seized in drug raid

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form