Wednesday, 11 October 2017 12:29

RRPD roundup: Larceny; wanted persons caught

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Larceny from person

 

On Tuesday at approximately 7:15 p.m., Officer J. Shelburne responded to the police department to discuss a disturbance which occurred earlier in the afternoon.

The victim said Bryan Christopher Buffaloe, 26, of Potecasi, allegedly took items while they were parked at a stop light.

Buffaloe was arrested and charged with larceny from a person.

He received a $2,000 bond and November 1 court date.

Officer J. Spragins assisted.

 

Wanted persons

 

On Tuesday at approximately 11:30 p.m., Lieutenant P. Parks conducted a traffic stop for a violation.  

Sheena Jean Summerlin, 32, of Rocky Mount, and Christopher Eugene Russell, 33, of Roanoke Rapids, had numerous outstanding warrants out of Nash and Edgecombe counties.

Summerlin was arrested on outstanding warrants for obtaining property by false pretense, larceny and an order for arrest for a probation violation. She received a $2,000 bond and December 19 court date.

Russell was arrested on outstanding warrants for breaking and entering, larceny after breaking and entering, obtaining property by false pretense and aid and abet larceny. He received a $2,500 bond and October 26 court date.

The charges stem from investigation by the Nash County Sheriff’s Office and Nashville Police Department.

Read 4998 times

Comments on RRPD roundup: Larceny; wanted persons caught

Search

Latest Events

Tue Dec 12 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 13 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 14 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 15 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1232 guests and no members online

Login Form