Wednesday, 11 October 2017 10:05

Police seek two who got nail jobs with bogus bills

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

Two women who received nail work at a salon and tried to pay with counterfeit money are sought by the Roanoke Rapids Police Department.

Staff at U.S. Nails on East Tenth Street recognized the money as counterfeit, Lieutenant Charles Vaught said. The women left the store.

Vaught said the women received services valued at $65. He said the currency used was prop money which has been circulating within the past two months.

The crime occurred October 2  shortly after 6 p.m.

Anyone with information is encouraged to contact the police department at 252-533-2810, Detective Gorton Williams at 252-533-2821, or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

 

Read 9317 times Last modified on Wednesday, 11 October 2017 10:09

Comments on Police seek two who got nail jobs with bogus bills

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Oct 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 541 guests and no members online

Login Form