Wednesday, 11 October 2017 08:53

DMV seeks applicants for Halifax County plate agency

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles is seeking applicants to operate a Halifax County license plate agency.

The existing agency, located on Julian R. Allsbrook Highway in Roanoke Rapids, will close at the end of December due to the retirement of the current contractor, Jo Ann P. Cameron. The policy of the Division is to open applications to operate a new license plate agency whenever a contract expires or ends.

Completed applications must be returned to NCDMV no later than Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017.  The applications (Form MVR-93 or Form MVR-93AA) are located on the Connect NCDOT website. Interested applicants may call (919) 861-3332 with questions.

LPAs offer vehicle registration services and title transactions, as well as vehicle license plate renewals, replacement tags and duplicate registrations.

Currently, 123 license plate agencies operate across North Carolina. 

Read 6552 times

Comments on DMV seeks applicants for Halifax County plate agency

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 828 guests and no members online

Login Form