Monday, 09 October 2017 18:42

Prison employee charged with having relationship with inmate

Written by 
Rate this item
(10 votes)

A 41-year-old Enfield woman was charged on 12 counts of sexual acts by a government/prison employee for what the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office said was allegedly having a relationship with an active inmate.

Detective Matt Brown began the investigation of a Prison Rape Elimination Act violation Friday, Sheriff Wes Tripp posted to his arrested Facebook page.

109hcso

Brenda Manley Moore, an employee with Correction Enterprises, was jailed on $75,000 bond and has a November 15 court date.

Correction Enterprises is based at Caledonia Correctional Institution and manages an 8,000-acre farm and canning operation as well as a produce warehouse in Enfield.

No further details were immediately available this evening.

Vehicle stop

Chief Deputy Scott Hall reported in a statement around 8:30 p.m. on Wednesday Deputy Brandon Council stopped a vehicle on Vine Street near Taft Street in Roanoke Rapids for failing to stop for a stop sign.

A search of the vehicle led to the discovery of cocaine and marijuana on the passenger, Raheem Lamar Mallory, 21, of Roanoke Rapids.

Mallory was arrested and charged with possession of cocaine, possession of marijuana, and possession of drug paraphernalia.

He received a November 15 court date.

Corporal Dustin Newsome and his dog, Duri, assisted in the traffic stop.

Read 22881 times

Comments on Prison employee charged with having relationship with inmate

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form