Monday, 09 October 2017 18:42

Prison employee charged with having relationship with inmate

Written by 
Rate this item
(10 votes)

A 41-year-old Enfield woman was charged on 12 counts of sexual acts by a government/prison employee for what the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office said was allegedly having a relationship with an active inmate.

Detective Matt Brown began the investigation of a Prison Rape Elimination Act violation Friday, Sheriff Wes Tripp posted to his arrested Facebook page.

109hcso

Brenda Manley Moore, an employee with Correction Enterprises, was jailed on $75,000 bond and has a November 15 court date.

Correction Enterprises is based at Caledonia Correctional Institution and manages an 8,000-acre farm and canning operation as well as a produce warehouse in Enfield.

No further details were immediately available this evening.

Vehicle stop

Chief Deputy Scott Hall reported in a statement around 8:30 p.m. on Wednesday Deputy Brandon Council stopped a vehicle on Vine Street near Taft Street in Roanoke Rapids for failing to stop for a stop sign.

A search of the vehicle led to the discovery of cocaine and marijuana on the passenger, Raheem Lamar Mallory, 21, of Roanoke Rapids.

Mallory was arrested and charged with possession of cocaine, possession of marijuana, and possession of drug paraphernalia.

He received a November 15 court date.

Corporal Dustin Newsome and his dog, Duri, assisted in the traffic stop.

Read 20224 times

Comments on Prison employee charged with having relationship with inmate

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 839 guests and no members online

Login Form