Friday, 06 October 2017 09:07

RRPD continues armed robbery probe

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Roanoke Rapids police continue their investigation into an armed robbery which occurred at the Roanoke Avenue New Dixie Mart Shell station Thursday night around 9.

No one was injured, Chief Chuck Hasty said this morning.

The chief said in a statement a man with a light complexion entered the store near Kapstone and displayed a weapon. He demanded money and the employee complied.

He left with an undisclosed amount of money and was last seen heading toward Jackson Street Extension on foot.

The man wore a white ball cap, a gray hooded sweatshirt and khaki pants. A bandanna covered his face.

He had a slim build and stood between 5-feet, 7-inches to 5-feet, 10-inches tall.

Anyone with information is encouraged to call Investigator O.L. Wiltsie at 252-533-2823 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

 

Driver welfare check

 

 

Hasty also reported on Thursday around 4:45 p.m. Master Officer G. Morris responded to the 171 exit at Interstate 95 about a possible passed out driver.

Morris and EMS found the vehicle came to rest against a fence. Adam Wayne West, 33, of Sims, was behind the wheel.

West was found in possession of narcotics and paraphernalia.

He was arrested and charged with possession of heroin, possession of drug paraphernalia, driving while impaired, and maintaining a vehicle for a controlled substance.

He received a $10,000 bond and November 1 court date.

Sergeant M. Peck assisted.

Read 4470 times

Comments on RRPD continues armed robbery probe

Search

Latest Events

Tue Dec 12 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 13 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 14 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 15 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1196 guests and no members online

Login Form