Tuesday, 03 October 2017 19:50

Skipper to remain in fed custody pending trial

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

Christopher Skipper, a Roanoke Rapids man charged on federal child pornography counts, was ordered to remain in custody pending his trial.

Magistrate Judge Kimberly A. Swank in Greenville today ordered Skipper to remain in federal custody but documents giving a reason why are currently sealed.

An exhibit list was also filed but that document remains sealed as well.

Swank last week ordered Skipper to remain in custody until the detention hearing.

A minute entry filed in the federal court record does show Skipper was in court with counsel and the United States Attorney’s Office was present as well.

Skipper was arrested Wednesday after a federal grand jury earlier in September returned an 11-count indictment against him for receiving and possessing child ponography.

The true bills were returned following an investigation by the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office and the United States Department of Homeland Security.

Counts 1 through 10 of the indictment charge Skipper, beginning on April 14, received digital and computer images in files which had been mailed, shipped and transported in interstate and foreign commerce.

The productions involved the use of a minor engaging in sexually explicit conduct.

Count 11 charges he possessed child pornography which involved a minor or minors who had not yet reached the age of 12 engaging in sexually explicit conduct.

 

 

 

 

Read 3276 times

Comments on Skipper to remain in fed custody pending trial

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Oct 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 443 guests and no members online

Login Form