Tuesday, 03 October 2017 13:27

Police seek man in Sunday assault

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Roanoke Rapids police are looking for a man who allegedly beat a female victim, the facial injuries severe enough to send her to a trauma center for treatment.

The police department, Chief Chuck Hasty said in a statement, responded to Halifax Regional around 6:30 p.m. Sunday after receiving a report of an assault.

Teyon Jones

Master Officer G. Colson and Officer Hannah Grimes spoke with the victim and learned Teyon Montrell Jones, 29, of Roanoke Rapids, allegedly seriously assaulted the victim at a residence in the 1100 block of Georgia Avenue.

Investigator G.L. Williams investigated and has obtained warrants for the arrest of Jones on counts of assault inflicting serious bodily injury, assault inflicting serious injury with a minor present and unauthorized use of a motor vehicle.

Jones has ties to the Rocky Mount and Wilson areas.

It was not clear what prompted the alleged assault and Williams could not immediately be reached for comment.

Hasty said Jones is encouraged to surrender.

Anyone with information on his whereabouts is encouraged to call Williams at 252-533-2821 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 4492 times

Comments on Police seek man in Sunday assault

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Oct 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 541 guests and no members online

Login Form