Monday, 02 October 2017 16:12

Woman faces cocaine counts after stop sign violation

Written by 
Rate this item
(4 votes)

A Littleton woman was charged Sunday on cocaine counts following a traffic stop, the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reports.

Chief Deputy Scott Hall said in a statement the stop occurred shortly after 1:30 p.m. when Deputy Brandon Council stopped a vehicle for a stop sign violation at Highway 158 near Church Street in Roanoke Rapids.

Council identified the driver as Amy Marie Latham, 44.

A search of the vehicle led to the discovery of powder cocaine and a cut straw with cocaine residue inside it.

Latham was arrested and charged with possession of cocaine, possession of drug paraphernalia and failure to stop for a stop sign.

She also had an outstanding order for arrest for failure to appear in court.

She received a November 15 court date and $2,000 secured bond.

Corporal Dustin Newsome and his dog, Duri, assisted in the arrest.

Read 8941 times

Comments on Woman faces cocaine counts after stop sign violation

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 852 guests and no members online

Login Form