Friday, 29 September 2017 20:31

Weldon man sought in Elm St. shooting

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A Weldon man is wanted in an evening shooting in which the victim is in stable condition.

Halifax County Sheriff Wes Tripp said this evening motive remains unclear. He said there is no evidence of a robbery or gang activity.

In a statement he said the victim sustained gunshot wounds to the neck and shoulder area in the 5:30 p.m. shooting. The crime occurred in the 1100 block of Elm Street in Weldon.

Brickell James Edward Jr

Lieutenant Joseph Sealey investigated and has warrants on file for the arrest of James Edward Brickell Jr., 49.

Brickell faces charges of felony assault with a deadly weapon inflicting serious injury and felony possession of a weapon by a felon.

Tripp said Brickell is considered armed and dangerous.

Anyone with information on his whereabouts is encouraged to call the sheriff’s office at 252-583-8201 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

The victim was transported to a local medical facility.

Read 5026 times

Comments on Weldon man sought in Elm St. shooting

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Oct 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 535 guests and no members online

Login Form