Monday, 25 September 2017 12:05

Va. man dies driving wrong way on I-95

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A 22-year-old Virginia man died Saturday morning while operating his vehicle in the wrong lane of Interstate 95.

Trooper S.D. Parrish of the state Highway Patrol noted in a preliminary report, Stephen Lisi of Fairfax Station was driving his vehicle south in the interstate’s northbound lane when the crash occurred shortly after midnight. The crash occurred in the Roanoke Rapids area between highways 903 and 125.

His vehicle sideswiped the trailer of a truck which swerved to miss him. Lisi then lost control of his vehicle and struck a tractor-trailer.

It was unclear why Lisi was traveling in the wrong lane or how long he had been doing so.

The trooper’s report cites operating a vehicle in a reckless manner as the contributing factor.

There were no other injuries in the crash.

Read 7204 times

Comments on Va. man dies driving wrong way on I-95

Search

Latest Events

Tue Dec 12 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 13 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 14 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 15 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1218 guests and no members online

Login Form