Friday, 25 August 2017 15:36

Scotland Neck police continue chase investigation

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Scotland Neck police are trying to confirm the identities of two people wanted in a high-speed chase ending on Shields Commissary Road.

On Thursday evening, officers responded to BB&T to investigate two individuals acting suspicious.

Both left after officers arrived, Captain Tommy Parker said in a statement.

They left in a white Nissan displaying North Carolina tag CEB-4344.

The driver committed several violations and decided to stop the vehicle.

The driver pulled into a driveway and waited for the officer to approach. As the officer approached, the driver sped off into a yard and headed north on Highway 258.

The operator of the vehicle made several attempts to elude officers by turning around during the chase.

Officers continued the pursuit into the county and lost the vehicle at the intersection of Bakers School and Shields Commissary roads.

Local residents reported the vehicle and suspects were last seen leaving from the Ventosa Road area.

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office assisted.

Parker, who could not immediately be reached for further comment, said in the statement  anyone with information is encouraged to call the police department at 252-826-4112 or their local law enforcement agency.

Read 1473 times

Comments on Scotland Neck police continue chase investigation

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form