Thursday, 10 August 2017 20:50

Carolina Avenue drug probe continues

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A continued probe into cocaine sales at a residence in the 900 block of Carolina Avenue led to more arrests today but investigation continues.

Captain A.M. Harris of the City County Drug Task Force said agents are looking at cocaine sales from the residence. “Agents have noticed hand-to-hand transactions. We’ve had complaints of traffic going in and out, a lot of people outside.”

Wednesday the task force reported an initial arrest from the operation.

Shortly before 12:30 this afternoon agents, patrol officers from the Roanoke Rapids Police Department and deputies from the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office returned to execute a search warrant.

While they didn’t find cocaine, agents seized marijuana, lorazepam pills and items of drug paraphernalia.

Agent C. Babb cited Tavis Mills, 25, of Roanoke Rapids, with a North Carolina Uniform Citation for simple possession of schedule IV controlled substance.

Anthony Faulcon, 28, of Roanoke Rapids, was cited for possession of marijuana up to one-half ounce and possession of drug paraphernalia.

Babb arrested Kennith Lassiter, 45, of the residence, for possession of drug paraphernalia.  

Lassiter was also served with an outstanding warrant for possession of drug paraphernalia and received a $1,000 bond.

The three have September 20 court dates.

Read 5505 times

Comments on Carolina Avenue drug probe continues

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 756 guests and no members online

Login Form