Tuesday, 08 August 2017 10:01

RRPD investigates Monroe St. shooting

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

A gunshot victim is in critical but stable condition after a shooting in the 100 block of Monroe Street Monday night.

Roanoke Rapids Police Department Deputy Chief Andy Jackson said officers reported the male victim had wounds to the chest and shoulder area.

The victim, whose name Jackson declined to release, was transported to Halifax Regional and then transferred to an undisclosed medical facility.

Officers responded to the scene shortly before 11:15 p.m.

Jackson said it appears several suspects may have been involved and anyone with information is encouraged to call Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

There is no known motive at this time. Jackson declined comment on what type of weapon was used.

Read 5066 times

Comments on RRPD investigates Monroe St. shooting

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form