Tuesday, 08 August 2017 10:01

RRPD investigates Monroe St. shooting

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

A gunshot victim is in critical but stable condition after a shooting in the 100 block of Monroe Street Monday night.

Roanoke Rapids Police Department Deputy Chief Andy Jackson said officers reported the male victim had wounds to the chest and shoulder area.

The victim, whose name Jackson declined to release, was transported to Halifax Regional and then transferred to an undisclosed medical facility.

Officers responded to the scene shortly before 11:15 p.m.

Jackson said it appears several suspects may have been involved and anyone with information is encouraged to call Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

There is no known motive at this time. Jackson declined comment on what type of weapon was used.

Read 4622 times

Comments on RRPD investigates Monroe St. shooting

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 737 guests and no members online

Login Form