Wednesday, 02 August 2017 18:27

Open wide: Man with crack in mouth charged

Written by 
Rate this item
(5 votes)

A Halifax man was arrested on an outstanding warrant and crack cocaine was found in his mouth following a Tuesday night stop.

Captain A.M. Harris of the City County Drug Task Force said in a statement Agent C.A. Parker stopped a vehicle shortly before 10 p.m. at Walnut and First streets in Weldon. The stop was for a motor vehicle violation.

MartinThomas

Parker identified the driver as Thomas Wayne Martin, 26, and requested assistance. Harris responded.

Harris said apparently after the stop Martin put the crack, a personal use amount, in his mouth.

Harris said he and Parker gave Martin several verbal commands to spit out the crack. He initially refused but eventually spit it out.

Parker transported Martin to the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office where he was processed. He was served with a Halifax County order for arrest for driving while license revoked and possessing a fictitious registration number plate.

Parker also charged him with felony possession of cocaine and resisting a public officer for initially refusing to spit out the crack.

He received a $16,000 bond and August 16 court date.

Read 4750 times

Comments on Open wide: Man with crack in mouth charged

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 759 guests and no members online

Login Form