Wednesday, 02 August 2017 18:27

Open wide: Man with crack in mouth charged

Written by 
Rate this item
(5 votes)

A Halifax man was arrested on an outstanding warrant and crack cocaine was found in his mouth following a Tuesday night stop.

Captain A.M. Harris of the City County Drug Task Force said in a statement Agent C.A. Parker stopped a vehicle shortly before 10 p.m. at Walnut and First streets in Weldon. The stop was for a motor vehicle violation.

MartinThomas

Parker identified the driver as Thomas Wayne Martin, 26, and requested assistance. Harris responded.

Harris said apparently after the stop Martin put the crack, a personal use amount, in his mouth.

Harris said he and Parker gave Martin several verbal commands to spit out the crack. He initially refused but eventually spit it out.

Parker transported Martin to the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office where he was processed. He was served with a Halifax County order for arrest for driving while license revoked and possessing a fictitious registration number plate.

Parker also charged him with felony possession of cocaine and resisting a public officer for initially refusing to spit out the crack.

He received a $16,000 bond and August 16 court date.

Read 5069 times

Comments on Open wide: Man with crack in mouth charged

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form