Tuesday, 01 August 2017 22:34

Stabbing victim sustains life-threatening injuries in Love St. disturbance

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A male victim was flown to a trauma center this evening for treatment of life-threatening injuries following a stabbing on Love Street.

Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty said in a statement a person has been detained and detectives continue to investigate.

Police responded to a disturbance call around 6:15 p.m. and found the victim with multiple stab wounds to their lower extremities.

The victim was initially transported to Halifax Regional and then flown out.

The nature of the disturbance remains under investigation.

Read 3828 times

Comments on Stabbing victim sustains life-threatening injuries in Love St. disturbance

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 741 guests and no members online

Login Form