Tuesday, 01 August 2017 14:02

Woman faces five counts of credit card fraud

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A Roanoke Rapids woman Monday surrendered to the investigating Roanoke Rapids police detective on warrants alleging she deposited fraudulent checks and then withdrew funds from an ATM machine over a two-month period.

In all, Lieutenant C.L. Vaught said, Jadetta Bennett, 19, deposited five checks on a closed account, withdrawing a total of around $6,000.

Chief Chuck Hasty said Bennett surrendered to Vaught around 8 a.m. at the police department.

Vaught charged her with five counts of credit card fraud.

The charges stem from investigation of a report filed June 19.

She received a $5,000 bond and September 9 court date.

Traffic stop leads to weapons charge

Also on Monday, Hasty reported Officer A. Green conducted a traffic stop for a violation on the Sheetz parking lot and determined Tyler Gage Lanier of Hollister had a suspended license and a concealed weapon in the vehicle.  

Lanier was arrested and charged with driving while license revoked and carry a concealed firearm.

He received a $500 bond and August 4 court date.

Master Officer G. Morris assisted.

Read 9064 times

Comments on Woman faces five counts of credit card fraud

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form