Saturday, 29 July 2017 21:52

2017 RRHS Athletic Hall of Fame inductees announced Featured

Written by  RRspin.com Sports
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame Foundation is honored to announce its Class of 2017.

The purpose of the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize, honor, and provide an enduring memorial for those persons whose outstanding contributions have enriched the athletic program and brought honor to the school. Several outstanding athletes, coaches, and a team have been elected to the Class of 2017 of the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame.

 

The newest inductees are:  Brian Barnes, Sarah Arnette Byrd, Terry Frazier, Edward George, Jr., Bobby Gray, Keisha Johnson, Gilbert Portela, Earl Telliga, Jr., Hobert C. "Woody" Wilson and the 2000 Football Team. They will be enshrined during an induction banquet on Saturday evening, October 14, 2017, at the Kirkwood Adams Community Center. Special recognition will be given the previous Hall of Fame inductees.

 

Doors open at 6:00 p.m. and the induction ceremony will begin after the 6:30 p.m. dinner. The Hall of Fame is housed in the lobby of the Joseph W. Talley Physical Education and Music Building on the campus of Roanoke Rapids High School. The 2017 inductees will also be introduced to the community on Friday night, October 13, 2017, during half-time of the Roanoke Rapids South Granville football game.

 

Tickets for the banquet are $20 each or a table may be purchased for $200. Tickets are available at RRHS, Bones Quality or from committee members: Rocky Lane, Rex Stainback, Steve Holliday, Andre Stewart, Randy Archer, Cindy Boone, Eric McDaniels, Lynn Little, and Randy Wrenn. Call the High School office at 252‐519‐7200 for further information.

Read 5100 times Last modified on Monday, 31 July 2017 08:48

Comments on 2017 RRHS Athletic Hall of Fame inductees announced

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form