Saturday, 29 July 2017 12:52

Man killed following argument with friend

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A 35-year-old man was shot and killed early this morning following an argument with a friend.

Scotland Neck police Captain Tommy Parker said three shots were fired and two are believed to have struck Willie Solomon Jr. from a 9mm handgun.

The murder occurred in the 700 block of Roanoke Street at a rear apartment shortly before 2:30 this morning.

Parker said alcohol use is suspected. In a statement on the matter he said a suspect has been identified and more information is forthcoming.

Solomon was treated at the scene and taken to Our Community Hospital where he was pronounced dead.

An altercation over an unknown matter led to a fight before the fatal shooting occurred.

Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies assisted with the investigation.

Read 13437 times

Comments on Man killed following argument with friend

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 743 guests and no members online

Login Form