Thursday, 06 July 2017 14:25

NCSO sets claim deadline for bikes

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office has set an August 6 claim deadline for several bikes currently designated as lost and found.

The bikes are in fair condition and were found by farmers in a wooded area in a field off Warner Bridge Road in the Garysburg area, according to Captain Patrick Jacobs.

These bicycles have not matched any in records the sheriff’s office keeps on bikes reported stolen.

If the bikes are not claimed by the deadline they will be donated to local charities.

Anyone who can prove ownership may contact the sheriff’s office at 252-534-2611 and submit a written claim of ownership.

The inventory is listed as:

A blue GT 21-speed bike

A red GT 21-speed bike

A pink Magna six-speed bike with right foot pedal missing and a broken right handlebar brake.

Read 1930 times Last modified on Thursday, 06 July 2017 15:36

Comments on NCSO sets claim deadline for bikes

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 590 guests and no members online

Login Form