Monday, 03 July 2017 15:08

Teens transported following PWC collision

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

One teenager was transported to Vidant in Greenville while another was transported to Halifax Regional following a personal watercraft collision in the area of Goat Island.

Sergeant Dustin Durham of the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission said the collision occurred around 1 p.m. today as the teens were going around the island and ran into each other.
The 15-year-old taken to Halifax Regional sustained an injury to the mouth.
The extent of the injuries to the teen taken to Vidant were not immediately clear.
Durham said investigation continues.

Read 8010 times

Comments on Teens transported following PWC collision

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 595 guests and no members online

Login Form