Wednesday, 28 June 2017 12:16

Man charged in S. Weldon stabbing

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A Monday night stabbing victim was treated and released from medical care and the man who allegedly stabbed her was arrested.

Halifax County Sheriff’s Office Deputy M. Morris charged William Henry Bell Jr. with assault with a deadly weapon inflicting serious injury.
The charges came about after Morris, Deputy G. Weston and Corporal B. Thompson responded to the South Weldon area around 9:30 p.m. after a report a woman was stabbed, Chief Deputy Scott Hall said in a statement.
The woman, who had an injury to her right thigh, reportedly told Morris Bell stabbed her with a knife when she was approached by him on Sycamore near Eleventh Street.
Bell accused the victim of robbing and assaulting him. Hall said there was no evidence Bell had been assaulted or robbed.
Sergeant Lee Mason of the Weldon Police Department located Bell and turned him over to Morris.
Weston charged Bell with possession of marijuana after reportedly finding a joint in his possession.
Bell was jailed on $3,000 secured bond and has an August 2 court date.

Read 4688 times

Comments on Man charged in S. Weldon stabbing

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 03 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 775 guests and no members online

Login Form