Monday, 12 June 2017 17:55

Weldon man faces attempted B&E counts

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A 65-year-old Weldon man faces three counts associated with attempted residential break-ins, according to town police Chief James Avens.

The arrest of Willie Demory came after police Friday morning responded to a breaking and entering call on West First Street.
Officer Kenny Melton and Lieutenant Christopher Davis responded.
Melton located a man matching the homeowner’s description walking on Second Street.
As Davis was gathering information, he was approached by another homeowner who had a break-in earlier that week.
Demory was arrested without trouble and charged with three counts of attempted breaking and entering a building and three counts of injury to real property, which stemmed from damages sustained during the alleged B&E attempts. He was also served with an outstanding order for arrest for misdemeanor probation violation.
He received a $1,750 secured bond and July 5 court date.

Read 3980 times

Comments on Weldon man faces attempted B&E counts

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 696 guests and no members online

Login Form