Monday, 22 May 2017 11:34

Three more charged in pizza delivery robbery

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Three men were charged Sunday in the armed robbery of a pizza delivery driver on Vine Street last week.

Roanoke Rapids police also lodged a conspiracy charge against the first man charged in the case, Chief Chuck Hasty said.
On Sunday around 9:30 a.m., Lieutenant P. Parks, Sergeant T. Tyler and officers R. Cross and H. Grimes arrested the following on Duke Street:
Darius Dewayne Lewter 29; Rakeon Lamonta Silver, 20; and Marcel Travon Watson, 28. The three men are all from Roanoke Rapids.
They face charges of robbery with a dangerous weapon, breaking and entering a motor vehicle, possession of stolen goods and conspiracy.
Rashon Woodley, who was charged Friday after a brief foot chase, was also charged with conspiracy.
Hasty said the breaking and entering a motor vehicle count reflects the men allegedly opened the door of the pizza delivery vehicle while armed.
The men charged received $30,000 bonds and June 7 court dates.

 

 

Read 7283 times

Comments on Three more charged in pizza delivery robbery

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form