Friday, 12 May 2017 13:31

Enfield stabbing fueled by alcohol, argument

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Enfield police Chief Tyree Davis said a stabbing last week was fueled by alcohol use and an argument between two women over a male friend.

In a statement on the matter, Davis said the stabbing occurred last Friday around 7 p.m. at PDQ Apartments on North McDaniel Street.
Lieutenant Daniel Jones and Officer Willie Hammiel responded to the stabbing call.
Hammiel located the victim and discovered she had a 2-inch long laceration on her upper left arm.

512enfield

The victim identified her attacker as 54-year-old Mary M. Alston of Enfield.
Halifax County EMS transported the victim to Halifax Regional Medical Center in Roanoke Rapids where she was treated and released.
Jones and Hammiel questioned witnesses who were on the scene. The witnesses also identified Alston.
While questioning Alston, the knife reportedly used was seized.
Alston was taken into custody and charged with assault with a deadly weapon inflicting serious injury.
She was held on a $1,000 bond. She has a June 13 court date.

Read 3982 times

Comments on Enfield stabbing fueled by alcohol, argument

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 833 guests and no members online

Login Form