Friday, 12 May 2017 09:17

Police investigate restaurant heist

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

Roanoke Rapids police are investigating the Thursday night armed robbery of a Chinese restaurant off Julian R. Allsbrook Highway.

robbery

At one point during the robbery a child was grabbed by the suspect but was unharmed, Chief Chuck Hasty said.
In a statement Hasty said the robbery occurred at Panda, located in Great Falls Shopping Center around 9:30 p.m.
Officers G. Colson and J. Mason responded to the armed robbery call and were told by employees a man entered the restaurant, showed a weapon and demanded money.
Employees complied and the person fled the store with an undisclosed amount of cash.
The man stood between 5-feet, 6-inches to 5-feet, 8-inches tall and weighed between 150 to 165 pounds.
He wore a dark-colored sweatshirt, dark cap and grey pants. His face was covered.
He was seen leaving in a dark-colored SUV.
Anyone with information is encouraged to contact Captain Bobby Martin at 252-533-2820 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 8626 times

Comments on Police investigate restaurant heist

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 810 guests and no members online

Login Form