Monday, 08 May 2017 13:56

RRPD roundup: Fraud; weapon charges

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Fraud suspect surrenders

On Friday, at approximately 9:45 a.m., Adrian Lamar Wright, 47, of Roanoke Rapids, surrendered to Investigator J.K, Davis at the police department.
Wright had outstanding warrants for two counts obtaining property by false pretense.
The warrants stemmed from an investigation by Davis following a report taken in March where Wright allegedly pawned items he did not have the authority to pawn.
He received a $5,000 bond and June 7 court date.


Vehicle collision leads to drug charges

On Friday at approximately 3:45 p.m., Investigator C. Babb assisted Master Officer R. Ball with a collision in a parking lot on Julian R. Allsbrook Highway.
During the investigation it was discovered Jomar Onhja Fleming Squire, 28, of Roanoke Rapids, was in possession of narcotics and paraphernalia.
Squire was cited for possession of marijuana. and possession of drug paraphernalia He was released until his May 22 court date.

Traffic stop leads to weapons charge

On Friday at approximately 11:30 p.m., Lieutenant J. Baggett conducted a traffic stop for a violation on Smith Church Road.
During the stop passenger Seth Edwards Guy was found in possession of s concealed gun.
He was arrested and charged for carrying a concealed weapon and received $500 bond and June 9 court date.
Sergeant D. Jenkins and Officer J. DeSare assisted.

 

Read 5375 times

Comments on RRPD roundup: Fraud; weapon charges

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 812 guests and no members online

Login Form