Monday, 08 May 2017 08:48

Rich Square man dies in Saturday morning crash

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A Rich Square man died Saturday morning in a single-vehicle crash.

William Robbins, 20, was about 200 yards from his home on Pinners Church Road when the crash occurred shortly before 1:30 a.m., according to a preliminary report by Trooper S.R. Corn of the state Highway Patrol.
The crash occurred about 1.8 miles north of Rich Square.
Robbins was traveling south on Pinners Church Road when he ran off the road to the right and his vehicle, a 2008 Dodge Caliber, struck a culvert and overturned several times. The vehicle came to rest on its right side. Robbins was ejected from the vehicle.
His mother saw lights from the field where the vehicle came to rest and went to investigate. She attempted to revive her son.
The crash, according to Corn’s report, occurred on a curve in which the driver was unable to negotiate.
According to information contained in his obituary, he was an active member of the Rich Square Volunteer Fire Department.
He played football and baseball and was a member of the shooting team at Northeast Academy. He was currently in the welding program at Halifax Community College.

 

Read 11153 times

Comments on Rich Square man dies in Saturday morning crash

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 751 guests and no members online

Login Form