Tuesday, 25 April 2017 13:20

Coles scheduled for sentencing in Raleigh

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Ian Barkley Coles will be sentenced on federal weapons charges in Raleigh on May 11, court records show.

At the time he accepted a plea deal in February, the location of the sentencing had not been set.
He is scheduled to appear before District Judge Terrence W. Boyle at 10 a.m. on that date, a notice of hearing filed Monday confirms.
Motions to continue must be electronically filed by noon on May 3, the notice says.
At his February arraignment he entered a guilty plea on the first of the three counts lodged against him and the government agreed to dismiss counts 2 and 3.
Count 1 says on or about July 8, Coles did knowingly possess in and affecting commerce, a
firearm, in violation of United States Code.
The two counts which will be dismissed upon sentencing charged him with aiding and abetting another who made false and fictitious oral and written statements in his attempt to purchase a firearm from a pawn shop and that Coles made written deceptive statements on a federal firearms form.
Roanoke Rapids Police Department Investigator Chris Babb and the ATF investigated the pawn shop case which led to the federal indictments.
Coles was arrested in Hopewell, Virginia, on December 8 after a federal warrant for his arrest was issued in early November.

 

Read 3438 times

Comments on Coles scheduled for sentencing in Raleigh

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form