Monday, 24 April 2017 14:25

Davis honored by Governor's Highway Safety Program

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)
Davis, holding plaque, is pictured with, from left, Don Nail, head of the Governor’s Highway Safety Program; Meg Miller, traffic safety specialist for Region 3 of the National Highway Traffic Safety Association; Bob Stevens of the GHSP; and Tarboro police Chief Jesse Webb. Davis, holding plaque, is pictured with, from left, Don Nail, head of the Governor’s Highway Safety Program; Meg Miller, traffic safety specialist for Region 3 of the National Highway Traffic Safety Association; Bob Stevens of the GHSP; and Tarboro police Chief Jesse Webb. Contributed

Lieutenant Christopher Davis of the Weldon Police Department was recently recognized by the North Carolina Governor’s Highway Safety Program as Law Enforcement County Coordinator of the Year for Region 4.

“I feel honored I was nominated,” Davis said last week. “I appreciate the recognition for the work I’ve done and appreciate all the agencies that report.”
Davis is responsible for making sure all agencies in Halifax County report their data to the program, Weldon Deputy Chief James Avens said. He has been the coordinator for the past seven years, overseeing the reporting of checkpoints and different campaigns held throughout the county.
“I’m proud of him and his accomplishments and hard work as county coordinator,” said Avens. “He’s done a great job with that position.”

 

Read 2424 times

Comments on Davis honored by Governor's Highway Safety Program

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form