Thursday, 20 April 2017 10:46

Hobgood teen charged after cutting victim with knife

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

A Hobgood teen was charged late Tuesday night after allegedly cutting a victim with a knife.

Chief Deputy Scott Hall of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office said this morning it was not clear what prompted the crime.
He said in a statement Deputy T.J. Vesce responded to the James Street area of Hobgood around 10 p.m. and learned the victim was cut and sustained a severe laceration to his left forearm.

jashon rascoe 1

Further investigation led Vesce to obtain warrants on Jashon Rascoe, 16, for felony assault with a deadly weapon inflicting serious injury.
Rascoe was jailed on $1,500 secured bond and has a May 17 court date.

Read 4014 times

Comments on Hobgood teen charged after cutting victim with knife

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 839 guests and no members online

Login Form