Thursday, 20 April 2017 09:48

Evidence of indoor grow operation found on Williams St.

Written by 
Rate this item
(6 votes)
Investigators load items into a pickup Tuesday. Investigators load items into a pickup Tuesday. rrspin.com

Roanoke Rapids police Tuesday seized items consistent with an indoor marijuana growing operation and continue their investigation.

Police arrived at the residence in the 600 block of Williams Street around 2:30 p.m. after receiving complaints of an operation inside the residence, Chief Chuck Hasty said in a statement.
The complaints and subsequent investigation led Investigator Chris Babb to apply for a search warrant which was executed with assistance from the City County Drug Task Force.
Investigators seized multiple items consistent with growing, cultivating and processing marijuana.
Babb said grow lights were seized but declined to elaborate on what else was taken or how sophisticated the operation was.
Hasty said in the statement investigators also seized multiple items of drug paraphernalia, electronics and several weapons.
No one was home at the time the search warrant was executed and charges are pending completion of the investigation.

Read 9017 times

Comments on Evidence of indoor grow operation found on Williams St.

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 854 guests and no members online

Login Form