Wednesday, 15 February 2017 12:35

Harbor Freight Tools opening in city

Written by 
Rate this item
(5 votes)

Harbor Freight Tools, which has 750 locations throughout the country, plans to open a store in Roanoke Rapids.

Email correspondence between the city and the company’s legal compliance department in Calabasas, California, confirms the company is opening a new store at 1122 Julian R. Allsbrook Highway.
The store will be in the same shopping center as Big Lots, Planning and Development Director Kelly Lasky said.
A representative for the company could not immediately be reached for comment this morning.
The nearest Harbor Freight Tools is currently in South Hill.
According to its website, the company was started In 1977, as a small family-owned business.
It sells hand tools and generators, air and power tools as well as shop equipment and automotive tools.
The store says it offers more than 7,000 quality tools and accessories at prices up to 80 percent less than its competitors.

 

Read 11498 times

Comments on Harbor Freight Tools opening in city

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 03 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 688 guests and no members online

Login Form