Wednesday, 16 March 2016 13:49

Enfield PD roundup: Hit and run; domestic order violation

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Enfield Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Tyree Davis:

March 13

Officer C. Smith investigated a hit and run.

After his investigation Smith arrested and charged Kyman Northington, 45, of Halifax, with hit and run, driving while license revoked, leaving the scene of an accident, possession of an open container, and driving after consuming.

Northington was transported to the magistrate's office in Halifax where he received a $1,500 secured bond and April 25 court date.

March 14

Smith stopped Kadarious Williams, 24, of Aulander, for a motor vehicle violation.

Smith was informed Williams had outstanding warrants from Bertie County.

During a search, Smith found Williams in possession of marijuana and arrested and charged him with simple possession of marijuana, possession of drug paraphernalia, driving while license revoked and a seat belt violation.

Williams was also served on the outstanding warrants for felony possession of stolen goods and a domestic violence protective order violation.

He received a $5,000 cash bond for the domestic violence protective order violation and a $2,500 secured bond for the remaining charges.

He has court dates of March 22 and April 27.

Read 4016 times

Comments on Enfield PD roundup: Hit and run; domestic order violation

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 727 guests and no members online

Login Form