News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

The speed of communications is wondrous to behold. It is also true that speed can multiply the distribution of information that we know to be untrue — Edward R Murrow

Tuesday, 03 October 2017 13:27

Police seek man in Sunday assault

Roanoke Rapids police are looking for a man who allegedly beat a female victim, the facial injuries severe enough to send her to a trauma center for treatment.

Tuesday, 03 October 2017 10:53

Man wanted in Weldon shooting in custody

A man wanted in a shooting last week was taken into custody by Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies this morning.

A Littleton woman was charged Sunday on cocaine counts following a traffic stop, the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reports.

Monday, 02 October 2017 15:05

Tripp to seek reelection in '18

Halifax County Sheriff Wes Tripp announced his plans to run for reelection in 2018.

The Halifax County Convention and Visitors Bureau has a new promotional video, which its president, Lori Medlin, presented to commissioners today before giving her annual report.

Weldon City Schools officials will report back to Halifax County commissioners after the school board determines how it wants to fund a study which could lead to renovations or construction of a new high school.

Roanoke Valley law enforcement reported the following:

Saturday, 30 September 2017 13:25

Photo gallery: Harvest Days

Halifax Harvest Days continues through 4 p.m. today at the Rural Life Center off Highway 903 outside Halifax.

Friday, 29 September 2017 20:31

Weldon man sought in Elm St. shooting

A Weldon man is wanted in an evening shooting in which the victim is in stable condition.

Page 7 of 850

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 751 guests and no members online

Login Form