News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

The speed of communications is wondrous to behold. It is also true that speed can multiply the distribution of information that we know to be untrue — Edward R Murrow

Thursday, 05 October 2017 14:49

RRPD makes fraud arrests in separate cases

Roanoke Rapids police have made fraud arrests in separate cases over the course of two days.

A Williamston man wanted out of Beaufort County was arrested last week by the Weldon Police Department.

A Montana victim was bilked out of $12,600 when a Murfreesboro man and former Halifax County resident failed to deliver on rare, collectible bear traps.

Probation for Glenn Anthony Ryland, charged in a Hollister fatal crash last month, was extended two years.

More people were arrested Monday in a September 22 home invasion in Woodland.

Christopher Skipper, a Roanoke Rapids man charged on federal child pornography counts, was ordered to remain in custody pending his trial.

Residents next week will have a chance to give their input into a master plan project which could benefit two parks in the Highway 158 corridor as well as Chaloner Recreation center.

Tuesday, 03 October 2017 14:43

PD seeks assistance in stolen motor oil case

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department is investigating a case in which a man stole more than $200 worth of motor oil from Walmart last month.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Page 6 of 850

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 739 guests and no members online

Login Form