News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

The speed of communications is wondrous to behold. It is also true that speed can multiply the distribution of information that we know to be untrue — Edward R Murrow

Commissioners this year will embark on meetings with the three school boards in Halifax County to discuss and possibly upgrade the current school improvements plan.

Tuesday, 02 January 2018 12:29

Commissioners laud Simpson with proclamation

Halifax County commissioners this morning honored Hollister native and The Voice contestant Brooke Simpson with a proclamation recognizing her performances on the NBC talent show.

Saturday, 30 December 2017 12:22

Separate fires consume two houses

Fires reported within about 30 minutes of another destroyed houses on Church and Harris streets this morning.

Saturday, 30 December 2017 00:22

Task force makes Friday arrests

The City County Drug Task Force made arrests in Roanoke Rapids and Hollister Friday.

A man wanted in the fatal shooting of a 1-year-old and another wanted in an unrelated shooting in Weldon are expected to be brought back to Halifax County for processing Saturday.

Friday, 29 December 2017 16:19

HCSO deputy injured in crash

A Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputy was injured in a crash this afternoon in the Scotland Neck area, Sheriff Wes Tripp confirmed.

The City County Drug Task Force reported the following, according to Captain A.M. Harris:

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Friday, 29 December 2017 12:19

Gallery of giving

Organizations and individuals took time last week to serve those during the Christmas holiday by giving back to the community.

Page 6 of 876

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jan 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Jan 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Jan 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Jan 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Jan 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Jan 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Jan 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 751 guests and one member online

Login Form