Friday, 28 April 2017 16:16

April 30, 2017

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

April 30, 2017
J. Reuben Daniel City Hall & Police Station: 1040 Roanoke Avenue
(252) 533-2800


(All City meetings are open to the public):

Roanoke Rapids City Council (Regular Meeting)
Tuesday, May 2, 2017, 5:15 p.m. at the Lloyd Andrews Meeting Hall.

Library Advisory Committee
Thursday, May 4, 2017, 6:30 p.m. in the Library Conference Room.


The City of Roanoke Rapids is now accepting applications for the following positions:

Sanitation Equipment Operator II: An employee in this class operates a Hydraulic Knuckleboom Loader or related sanitation equipment on an assigned route to collect and dispose of refuse from residential and business areas. A valid NC CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) is required.

Police Officer (Roanoke Rapids Police Department): An employee in this class performs a full range of general law enforcement duties to protect life and property in the City. Basic Law Enforcement Training is preferred but not required. Previous applicants should contact Kathy A. Kearney, HR Manager, to update their information at (252) 533-2845. (Open until filled).

The City of Roanoke Rapids is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

We consider applicants for all positions without regard to race, color,
religion, creed, gender, national origin, age, disability, marital or veteran status,
or any other legally protected status.

Applications may be obtained at or may be picked up at City Hall – 1040 Roanoke Avenue, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Kathy A. Kearney – HR Manager – City of Roanoke Rapids
Phone: (252) 533-2845 – Fax (252) 537-2097


THE CANAL FESTIVAL & ROCK FISH RUN 5K: Saturday, May 6th, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. at The Roanoke Canal Museum. For more information call (252) 537-2769.


Contact Traci Storey, City Clerk, at (252) 533-2840 for committee information.

►Historic Preservation Advisory Committee

►Planning Board/Board of Adjustment (ETJ)

►Canal Museum Advisory Committee

►Beautification Committee


Mayor Emery G. Doughtie Mayor Pro Tem Carl Ferebee
Council Members: Ernest C. Bobbitt, Suetta S. Scarbrough, Carol H. Cowen, Wayne Smith
Joseph Scherer, City Manager Gilbert Chichester, City Attorney
Traci V. Storey, City Clerk Kathy Kearney, Deputy City Clerk

Read 1041 times

Comments on April 30, 2017

Latest Comments


Who's Online

We have 1041 guests and no members online

Login Form