Lance Martin

Lance Martin

A Roanoke Rapids woman was cited following a Thursday night crash which resulted in a motorcyclist being airlifted for treatment of serious injuries.

Thursday, 01 June 2017 23:31

Vickie Leon Glover

Vickie Leon Glover 68, of Margarettsville died June 1, 2017.

Thursday, 01 June 2017 19:08

Jewell Marie Brigman Hopkins

As Jewell Would Say: It Was One Hell of a Ride and I’m Happy That I Now Get To Walk Hand In Hand With The Lord Forevermore.

Thursday, 01 June 2017 17:42

Task force makes Enfield rounds

A woman who has been arrested in the past for drug dealing has arranged to give up to the City County Drug Task Force after agents executed a search warrant today.

Thursday, 01 June 2017 15:49

Violet 'Mama' C. Gayle

Violet “Mama” C. Gayle, age 83, of Garysburg, died Monday, May 29, 2017, at her residence.

Thursday, 01 June 2017 15:17

HCSO, RRPD seek help in larcenies

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office and Roanoke Rapids Police Department are seeking the public’s help in recent larcenies.

A Weldon man was arrested Wednesday night on opium trafficking counts following an investigation which was based on intelligence passed on by local law enforcement.

United States Senior Judge Malcolm J. Howard has set two days aside for the sentencing of the remaining 14 defendants in the Operation Rockfish police corruption case.

Wednesday, 31 May 2017 22:12

Ruth Gregory Proctor

Ruth Gregory Proctor of Halifax passed away on Monday May 29, 2017 at Mission Hospital in Asheville, NC.

Page 9 of 950

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1291 guests and no members online

Login Form