Lance Martin

Lance Martin

First responders who made initial efforts to locate a boy who drowned in Roanoke Rapids Lake earlier this month were honored by the Roanoke Rapids Police Department during this evening’s city council meeting.

Monday, 19 June 2017 20:24

Joan Christine Harlow Wheeler

Joan Christine Harlow Wheeler, 78, passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017 surrounded by her family at Hunter Hills Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Rocky Mount.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Halifax County commissioners approved a resolution today which seeks to grant a Virginia-based wood treatment company funds to upfit the former Georgia-Pacific building off West Tenth Street in Roanoke Rapids.

Roanoke Rapids police are still trying to determine who was driving a vehicle in which one person died and one was seriously injured Friday night, Chief Chuck Hasty said.

Monday, 19 June 2017 11:47

Severn man dies in Saturday crash

A Severn man died Saturday night in a single-vehicle crash in Northampton County.

Saturday, 17 June 2017 14:11

Henry Shipley Ford

Henry Shipley Ford, 73, a native of Seaboard, N.C., passed away at home Friday, June 16, 2017, with his family at his side.

Saturday, 17 June 2017 12:48

Myrtle Gray Whitby

Myrtle Gray Whitby, 80 , of Roanoke Rapids, NC died Friday, June 16, 2017, at Envoy of Lawrenceville.

Saturday, 17 June 2017 12:11

One dies in Smith Church Rd. crash

One man died and another was transferred to a trauma unit for further treatment following a crash on Smith Church Road Friday night.

Page 3 of 950

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1312 guests and no members online

Login Form