Lance Martin

Lance Martin


The Filing Period for the November 7 municipal election will begin on Friday, July 7, at noon and end Friday, July 21, at noon in the Halifax County Board of Elections Office at the Old Historic Courthouse in Halifax for the following municipalities:

A Hollister man charged with six counts of cruelty to animals pled to three counts filed against him, the Halifax County Clerk of Court Office confirmed today.

Wednesday, 28 June 2017 12:16

Man charged in S. Weldon stabbing

A Monday night stabbing victim was treated and released from medical care and the man who allegedly stabbed her was arrested.

Tuesday, 27 June 2017 16:41

William M. 'Bill' Collins

William M.”Bill” Collins, 68, died Monday, June 26, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

With a long-established business in Roanoke Rapids, Mark Perkins has now expanded to provide mechanical service to the Littleton and Lake Gaston area.

The former maintenance attendant of an apartment complex has been charged in the theft of numerous pills and his aunt, the former manager of the facility, has been charged with obstruction and as an accessory in the case.

Monday, 26 June 2017 16:19

Hugh Lee Swink

Hugh Lee Swink, 79, of Roanoke Rapids went to be with his Savior Jesus Christ Saturday, June 24, 2017 at his residence.

Monday, 26 June 2017 16:13

Reynold 'Buddy' H. Jordan

Reynold “Buddy” H. Jordan, age 85, of Garysburg, NC, died Sunday, June 25, 2017, at his residence.

Page 1 of 950

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 906 guests and no members online

Login Form