Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Sunday, 19 February 2017 10:47

Weldon investigates Maple St. shooting

Weldon police are investigating a shooting which occurred early Saturday evening.

North Carolina Alcohol Law Enforcement has issued a warrant connected to a party in Weldon in which a shooting occurred outside the premises earlier this month.

Saturday, 18 February 2017 15:16

18-year-old dies in Northampton crash

An 18-year-old Gaston woman died and the driver of the vehicle was airlifted for further treatment following a single-vehicle crash on Highway 35 in Northampton County Friday afternoon.

Governor Roy Cooper issued a proclamation of reward today for information in the case of Amy Wells Bridgeman, who was reported missing by her husband in June of 2013.

Friday, 17 February 2017 13:43

February 19, 2017

February 19, 2017
J. Reuben Daniel City Hall & Police Station: 1040 Roanoke Avenue
(252) 533-2800


CALENDAR OF MEETINGS (All City meetings are open to the public):

Streetscape Public Input Meeting
Monday, February 20, 2017, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. at Lloyd Andrews Meeting Hall.

Valley Community Church’s Celebrate Recovery is adding another dimension to its ministry by reaching out to female inmates in the Halifax County Detention Center.

Friday, 17 February 2017 11:07

RRPD investigating attempted armed robbery

Roanoke Rapids police are investigating an attempted armed robbery which occurred at Rite Aid Thursday morning.

Friday, 17 February 2017 04:44

Olivia Worsham Cannon

Mrs. Olivia Worsham Cannon age 91, of Roanoke Rapids, NC, passed away Thursday, February 16, 2017.

Thursday, 16 February 2017 21:52

Elma Conner Clark

Elma Conner Clark of Roanoke Rapids, NC, passed away on Thursday, February 16, 2017.

Page 1 of 906

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jan 18 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon special meeting
Fri Jan 20 @ 9:30AM - 12:00PM
Friday Opportunity and Achievement Forum
Sat Jan 21 @ 9:30AM - 03:00PM
Saturday Opportunity and Achievement Forum
Sat Jan 21 @ 8:00PM -
An evening with Alan Stallings
Sun Jan 22 @ 5:00PM -
Annual New Year Fellowship
Tue Jan 24 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Living will clinic
Fri Jan 27 @ 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Jo Story open house
Thu Feb 02 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Senior center soup and sandwich dinner
Mon Feb 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Mon Mar 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 604 guests and no members online

Login Form