Wednesday, 18 January 2017 13:00

No makeup days for Roanoke Rapids students

Roanoke Rapids students will not have to make up the three days they missed from school because of last week’s snow storm.

Tuesday, 13 December 2016 21:10

Salanik sworn in; Brewer honored by board

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees honored outgoing board member Linda Brewer tonight for her 11 years of service.

Wednesday, 07 December 2016 10:01

Salanik returns to RRGSD board

A familiar face will return to the Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees.

Tuesday, 22 November 2016 17:26

RRGSD sets sights on early college

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Education Monday approved $30,000 in architectural fees to start the process of developing an early college on the campus of Roanoke Rapids High School.

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District approved several changes Tuesday night that will impact students and parents in upcoming school year.

New Roanoke Rapids Graded Schools Superintendent Dain Butler was sworn in by Judge W. Turner Stephenson III this evening at the city school board's monthly meeting.

An intense search to find a replacement for former Superintendent Dennis Sawyer has led the Roanoke Rapids Graded School District to name an Alamance-Burlington school system administrator to lead the city's education system.

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees moved forward Tuesday on building the athletic complex behind Roanoke Rapids High School.

Wednesday, 17 February 2016 05:53

RRGSD roundup: Fisher lauded; makeup days set

Longtime former educator and school board member Mary Francis Allsbrook Fisher was recognized Tuesday night by North Carolina Governor Pat McCrory.

Wednesday, 21 October 2015 08:48

Manning school plans unveiled

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees got its first look Tuesday night at the new Manning Elementary School on Park Avenue.

Page 1 of 4

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 897 guests and no members online

Login Form